A.R Hima sign three players, 2 with I-League experience

Posted in January 2012

Staff Reporter
Ar-Hima FC, prior to their 2nd division I-League campaign kickoff at Silchar, has signed in three players, Bhola Prasad of Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Sporting Club, (HAL), Mintu Saha of Mumbai FC  from the I-League and Taiki Matsumura of Japan who had played for Bay Olympic Club of New Zealand 
Taiki Matsumura is a Japanese player who was bought under Asian Quota, making him the fourth foreign import in the club after Ennyinaya Loveday, Kelechi Okoye , Babatunde Badmus.
Starting their season from Feb, A.R Hima are clubbed along with Aizwal FC, Southern Samity, Eagles FC, United Sikkim FC, Green Valley and Bhawnipore. They take on Aizwal FC in the opening match.
Talking about his team Club Coach Subrata Bhattacharjee said “as a team we are prepared and the only area i am very confident is right back,  as a matter of fact  I have decided to do away with 4-4-2 format”.
When asked about teams chance of qualifying for the I-League he said, “I have been praying for Ar-Hima’s entry to the I-League as the management have left no stone unturned in providing facilities to the players and coaching staff, we have done our best and now it is the turn of the boys to perform during the meet and I have a believe in my boys, they will go all out to top the group”.
Bhattacharjee, who had guided ONGC to I-League when Shillong Lajong got relegated, has brought in some of the players who have I-League experience. Babatunde Badmus had scored 11 goals, when he was playing for ONGC in the I-League.
Ar-Hima squad for I –League 2nd Division is:
F. Vanlalhruaia, Markus Basumatry, Surjay Kumar Pariyar, , Dapbor Bareh, Restomwell Khriam, Surjit Singh, Poibiang Pohshna, Kamal Thapa, Shankar Singh, Bhola Prasad, , David Lalthansanga, Bansharai Sun, Stephan Lanong,  Bikash Jairu, Nagen Tamang, Robin Gurung, Pyn Shongdor Shadap, Saniya Meitei, Thomas Saikhom, Kyrshan Lyngshing, Salvit Tongper, Kamwamutlang Sumer, Mintu Saha, Taiki Matsumura and Ericson Lyngdoh. Ennyinaya Loveday, Kelechi Okoye , Babatunde Badmus .
The team has left for Silchar to take part in the preliminary round of the 2nd division I-League.

FaceBook  Twitter