Four UDP MDCs reaffirm their allegiance to Syiem

Written by Meghalaya Times. Posted in Front Page

Staff Reporter
SHILLONG, April 19: Four of United Democratic Party (UDP) MDCs have decided to defer from  its central executive committee directives to pull out from the ruling PDF led by the Congress suspended member PN Syiem.
The four MDCs of the party – PP leader Teinwell Dkhar, Donkupar Sumer, Albinus Lyngdoh and Equator Nongrang have submitted letters to the KHADC chief reaffirming their allegiance to the coalition alliance stating that they are following convention.

In their letter to Syiem on Wednesday, they stated – “Looking back on the convention that had occurred during the past when Bindo M Lanong, the then MDC of our party had supported the then CEM HS Shylla on the ground stated clearly by Lanong that party cannot interfere on the stand of the MDCs, as district council is an autonomous body and that  we all know that district council is in fact a partyless institution, we have decided to continue our strong support under your leadership till completion of the term for the interest and welfare of the people”. 
It may be mentioned here that the decision to withdraw support by the UDP was based on the recommendation of the party's Sub-committee on KHADC affairs headed by its senior working president Bindo M Lanong.


FaceBook  Twitter